2022 National Conference

First Aid for the Classroom

Jump to SafeandCivilSchools.com

Session II: Correcting Mild Misbehavior Fluently (March 8)

Includes Sessions and book

$125.00

Out of stock

Title Range Discount
TE Virtual Course Sessions 1 $125.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 2 $175.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 3 $225.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 4 $250.00
Multiple-session discount
Category

REGISTRATION HAS CLOSED

Even in the most well-designed classrooms, students will still push boundaries. Putting connections over corrections, this session will help educators recognize what gets in the way of fluent corrections and create a menu of responses to mild misbehaviors. Preplanning reactions to student misbehavior will increase the likelihood that educators are able to respond in a calm, brief, and consistent manner. When educators know how to respond to different types of misbehavior ahead of time, it is less stressful to decide in the moment. Fluent corrections ensure that the flow of instruction is maintained, impacting the learning of every student in the classroom.

March 8, 2022 • 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT / 4:30 pm MT / 3:30 pm PT  (session lasts one hour)

RETURN TO MAIN PAGE

ALL SESSIONS HAVE FILLED

Thanks for your interest in the Safe & Civil Schools 2022 National Conference.

All of our sessions are FULL at this time.

If you’d like us to put you on the wait list for a session  (there is no guarantee space will open), please email the following information to info@safeandcivilschools.com.

Name:
Email Address:
Phone Number (to reach you into the summer months):
Session to wait list you for:

We’ll add folks to the wait lists for the sessions in the order emails are received.  If space opens, we’ll reach out to you by phone and email.

Thanks!