2022 National Conference

First Aid for the Classroom

Jump to SafeandCivilSchools.com

Session III: Addressing Apathetic Behavior (March 15)

Includes Sessions and book

$125.00

Out of stock

Title Range Discount
TE Virtual Course Sessions 1 $125.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 2 $175.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 3 $225.00
TE Virtual Course Sessions 4 $250.00
Multiple-session discount
Category

REGISTRATION HAS CLOSED

From time to time, even the most motivated student can display apathetic behavior. At worst, they do nothing, and at their best, they may do just enough to get by. The goal for this session is to look at specific behaviors that are manifested through general apathy, such as boredom, helplessness, and withdrawn behavior, among others. Especially if these behaviors are interfering with a student’s academic or social success, a more intentional intervention may be warranted. This session is intended to look specifically at interventions that will help students demonstrate an increase in motivation.

March 15, 2022 • 6:30 pm ET / 5:30 pm CT / 4:30 pm MT / 3:30 pm PT  (session lasts one hour)

RETURN TO MAIN PAGE

ALL SESSIONS HAVE FILLED

Thanks for your interest in the Safe & Civil Schools 2022 National Conference.

All of our sessions are FULL at this time.

If you’d like us to put you on the wait list for a session  (there is no guarantee space will open), please email the following information to info@safeandcivilschools.com.

Name:
Email Address:
Phone Number (to reach you into the summer months):
Session to wait list you for:

We’ll add folks to the wait lists for the sessions in the order emails are received.  If space opens, we’ll reach out to you by phone and email.

Thanks!